10 comments on “Full Metal Panic 04 Blu-ray

  1. I just checked your encode and, wow.. the video’s noticeably better compared with Tormaid’s. The timing and the fonts are better too. But there’s something bothering me with the subtitles. They were placed way too high making them too obtrusive when watching, at least for me. I suggest changing the vertical margins to 15-20 for main and 10-15 for overlap. Like this (opened in notepad):
    Style: Main,Candara,48,&H00FFFFFF,&H000000FF,&H004A2614,&H632E1A17,-1,0,0,0,100,100,0,0,1,2,2,2,10,10,15,1
    Style: Main – Overlap,Candara,48,&H00FFFFFF,&H000000FF,&H004A2614,&H632E1A17,-1,0,0,0,100,100,0,0,1,2,2,8,10,10,15,1

    So they don’t get in the way too much of the video. Also, there are a lot of double lines which I think could easily fit in one. Again a bit obtrusive when watching. I think it would do well to just let aegisub do the job of automatically splitting those lines. But ofc, if that’s what you prefer then by all means go with it. I can just change it accdg to my preference after I download, albeit it’d be a bit troublesome on my part >_>

    Well I think that’s all I can really nitpick about, at least for now… And thanks for this very good release, so good that it makes me want to rewatch the whole series now :3 Oh and are you also going to do Fumoffu and TSR?

    • Edit: Hmm I think the double lines are fine once I’ve lowered the vertical margin. They really were annoying/distracting being so high up on the screen.

      • Feedback is always welcome. Thanks!
        I will look into what you said.

        As for the other seasons, I don’t have Fumoffu but I do plan on doing TSR once I finish this!

  2. Hi there, First thanks for this release and your hard work.
    Oh my!!! I’m in a real panic! a great panic! Have you set this series aside?! No update for a while!

Leave a Reply

